Admin Sign In 

Anatomy and Human Biology Student Guide  Tags: anatomy human_biology undergrad finding_info  

This guide will provide Anatomy and Human Biology students information relating to their subject area.
Last update: Jul 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.uwa.edu.au/anatomy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Introduction             Print Page
  
 

Library Catalogue Search

Books & More - Catalogue

 

Articles & More - SuperSearch

 

Search for Recommended Readings

Search Course Materials Online (CMO) for materials identified by your lecturers as important for your unit. Items listed may include online journal articles, book chapters, examination papers, or links to books and other items held in a Subject Library's Reserve or main collections.

Credits

Banner images left to right:
Reflection in a soap bubble.
Image by Mila Zinkova (GNU Free Documentation License, Version 1.2)
Poster for the 1920 olympics
by Walter Van der Ven
Charles Darwin (1809-1882) at age 7.
Public domain
Face of hands
Public domain
Study of embryos
by Leonardo da Vinci.
Photograph by Luc Viatour
First Gold Beam-Beam Collision
Argonne Nimbus. Brookhaven National Laboratory. (Creative Commons Attribution ShareAlike 2.0)

      
     

    Important Resources

    image banner for anatomy & human biology

    Welcome to the subject guide for Anatomy and Human Biology

     

    Some key resources for this subject are:

    • BIOSIS Previews  
        
      A comprehensive index to the world's literature in the life sciences including biomedical research. Sources include periodicals, books, conference proceedings and technical reports.
    • Medline  
        
      A major source of international biomedical literature with an emphasis on the US. Coverage includes clinical medicine, dentistry, nursing, health administration, nutrition and more.
    • Primal 3D interactive series  
        
      Presents and explores interactive anatomy. Contains complete anatomical 3D models from skin to bone for various body parts. Includes biomechanical animations, dynamic MRI, and movie clips to supplement the 3D model.
    • ProQuest 5000 International  
        
      This is a large multidisciplinary database with more than 60% of the titles in full text. It Indexes journal articles, magazine articles and newspapers, and combines international, national and regional newspapers and periodicals to make a core collection in business, general reference, and news. It is also very easy to search!
    • PsycINFO  
        
      PsycINFO is a major source of international literature in psychology and the behavioural sciences. It covers all aspects of both human and animal psychology. Sources include more than 1,300 periodicals as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials.
    • Web of Science (in Web of Knowledge)  
        
      Enables researchers to track where, by whom, and how often an article has been cited. See more information for index coverage.
    • ScienceDirect  
        
      ScienceDirect is a Web database that contains the full text of more than 1,800 Elsevier journals. Subject coverage includes the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences.
     

    Need More Help?

    Profile ImageScience Library
    Contact Info:
    iPoint: Ask a Question

    Phone:
    6488 2837

    Find Us
    On Campus Map

    Opening Hours
    Opening Hours 2009

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait