Admin Sign In 

Animal and Plant Biology Student Guide  Tags: biology undergrad science  

This is a guide to resources available to students enrolled in the schools of Animal Biology and Plant Biology. It includes information on databases, journals, referencing and more.
Last update: Sep 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.uwa.edu.au/animalplant_biology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Introduction             Print Page
  
 

Find it @ UWA

 

Books & More - Catalogue

 

Articles & More - SuperSearch

 

Recommended Readings

Course Materials Online

 

Search CMO for materials identified by your lecturers as important for your unit. Items listed may include online journal articles, book chapters, examination papers, or links to books and other items held in a Subject Library's Reserve or main collections.

 

Credits

Images in the banner for this guide, from left to right:

- Really pretty green bird by tibchris (license)
- Milkweed aphid, Aphis nerii by aroid (license)
- Tissue culture by IRRI Images (license)
- wild creek by dalinean (license)
- Roo..male attitude by pierre pouliquin (license)
- orange eyed green tree frog by rainforest_harley (license)

 

Important Resources

Banner for Animal & Plant Biology

Welcome to the Animal and Plant Biology subject guide.

 

The key databases in Animal and Plant biology are:

  • Agriculture and Natural Resources Index (ANRO)  
      
    An index to Australian agriculture and natural resource publications.
  • Annual Reviews  
      
    Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Full text retrieval is available for over 3,000 critical review articles published since 1996
  • BIOSIS Previews  
      
    A comprehensive index to the world's literature in the life sciences including biomedical research. Sources include periodicals, books, conference proceedings and technical reports.
  • Web of Science (in Web of Knowledge)  
      
    Enables researchers to track where, by whom, and how often an article has been cited. See more information for index coverage.
  • ProQuest 5000 International  
      
    This is a large multidisciplinary database with more than 60% of the titles in full text. It Indexes journal articles, magazine articles and newspapers, and combines international, national and regional newspapers and periodicals to make a core collection in business, general reference, and news. It is also very easy to search!
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    ScienceDirect is a Web database that contains the full text of more than 1,800 Elsevier journals. Subject coverage includes the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences.
  • Biological Abstracts Archive  
      
    A comprehensive life sciences and biomedical database. Covers journals, patents, conference reports and books originally published in print between 1926 and 1968. For 1969 to current material refer to Biosis Previews.
 

Need More Help?

Profile ImageScience Library
Contact Info:
iPoint: Ask a Question

Phone:
6488 2837

Find Us
On Campus Map

Opening Hours
Opening Hours 2009

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait