Dictionaries and EncyclopediasWebsites
MapsPatentsStandardsStatistics
APA Harvard IEEE 
Admin Sign In 

Civil Engineering Student Guide  Tags: engineering undergrad civil_engineering  

This is a guide to resources available to students enrolled in Civil Engineering, including information on databases, journals, referencing and more.
Last update: Jul 28th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.uwa.edu.au/civil_engineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

Find it @ UWA

 

Books & More - Catalogue

 

Articles & More - SuperSearch

 

Recommended Readings

Course Materials Onlinenew window

 

Search CMO for materials identified by your lecturers as important for your unit. Items listed may include online journal articles, book chapters, examination papers, or links to books and other items held in a Subject Library's Reserve or main collections.

Need help with CMO? Try our CMO for Students Guide.

 

Important Resources for Engineers


Welcome to the Civil Engineering guide.

 

The key databases for Civil Engineering are:

  • American Society of Civil Engineers Journals  
      
    Technical information for the civil engineering profession — 30 journals available in print and online. The online journal archive contains over 28,000 articles, more than 300,000 pages, published since 1990.
  • Compendex  
      
    The most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.
  • ENGINE  
      
    Bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on Australian engineering information, particularly information published by the Institution of Engineers since 1980.
  • Geobase  
      
    Covers worldwide research literature in physical and human geography, earth and environmental sciences, ecology, and related disciplines from 1980 to the present.
  • IEEE Xplore  
      
    Provides full text access to IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
  • Inspec  
      
    Includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering... (contd. in more info)
 

Need More Help?

Profile ImageScience Library
Contact Info:
iPoint: Ask a Question

Phone:
6488 2837

Find Us
On Campus Map

Opening Hours
Opening Hours 2009

 

Did this help

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait