Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

CMO for Students  Tags: cmo undergrad course_materials tools finding_info  

Course Materials Online provides online access to course reading lists and comprises links to full text journal articles and book chapters, and to catalogue records of items held in the Library’s collections. This guide explains how you can access CMO.
Last update: Sep 21st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.uwa.edu.au/studentcmo  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Viewing Items            Print Page
  
 

Viewing items

All available citations are displayed once you access a list. Each citation is hyperlinked either to the full text document, or catalogue records of items held in the Library's collections. They may also link to online articles and Web sites.

To view an item, either click the view item icon View or the citation title.

CMO citation

Other citation information includes:

  • The author(s) of the item or work
  • The title of and link to (if possible) the source (book or journal title)
  • The year the source was published
  • An icon indicating the format of the work

To view additional information about a citation, click the more information icon Informtion. This displays bibliographic information about the item as well as the source work, including page numbering and publication details which may be required when creating bibliographies

 

Copyright warnings

When viewing an item you may be presented with a Copyright regulation warning. This indicates that the book chapter or journal article has been digitised, and therefore certain Copyright restrictions apply. Click the continue button to advance to the scanned document.

In some cases, you will be able to see a citation but not access the full text document due to copyright restrictions. Please speak to your lecturer for further information

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageInformation Resources Team
Contact Info:
Phone: x2982
Send Email

Subjects:
library services

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait