Newspaper Databases
- Factiva

Factiva provides full text access to newspaper and magazine items from over 8,000 sources in 22 languages and from 118 countries. It includes a wide range of Australian newspaper titles, including Fairfax and News Limited papers.
Latest News Headlines
Latest Human Biology News from Science Daily.

Loading RSS Feed...
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science & technology - Access Science - online
ISBN/ISSN: 0071441433
The Cambridge Dictionary of human biology and evolution - Larry L. Mai, Marcus Young Owl, M. Patricia Kersting
Call Number: accessed via Credo Reference
ISBN/ISSN: 0521662508
"The Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution (CDHBE) is an invaluable research and study tool for both professionals and students covering a broad range of subjects within human biology, physical anthropology, anatomy, auxology, primatology, physiology, genetics, paleontology and zoology."--BOOK JACKET
Encyclopedia of human biology - editor-in-chief, Renato Dulbecco
Call Number: Biol R 612.003 1997 ENC
ISBN/ISSN: 0122269705
9 v. : ill. (some col.) ; 29 cm
McGraw-Hill concise encyclopedia of bioscience
Call Number: Biol R 570.3 2005 MCG
ISBN/ISSN: 0071439560
"Learned enough for professional users, yet written in clear language that will appeal to students and general readers wanting to explore the exciting developments in contemporary bioscience, the McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Bioscience: features over 900 articles encompassing the scope of bioscience today; puts the world of bioscience at your fingertips, in a conveniently portable, alphabetically organized volume; includes clear, concise, expert-authored coverage of topics such as molecular biology, evolution, genetics, cloning, zoology, forensics, microbiology, physiology, immunology, and pathology; and provides illustrations, bibliographies, appendices, and other valuable supplements to the articles."--BOOK JACKET
Relevant Websites
- School of Antatomy & Human Biology (UWA)
- Atlas of the Human Body From the American Medical Association.
- Australian Bureau of Statistics

This provides access to Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) data including all ABS publications from 1998 onwards, spreadsheets from both the ABS Time series and the 2001 and 2006 Census Basic Community Profiles down to the Collection District level.
- Understanding Statistics - National Institutes of Health Links to information about research and health related issues from a specific perspective.
- World Health Organisation Research Tools
Research tools include the library database WHOLIS, and other databases such as Mortality data, Statistics by disease or conditions, and the Global atlas of the health workforce.
Need More Help? |
Science LibraryContact Info:
iPoint: Ask a Question
Phone:
6488 2837
Find Us
On Campus Map
Opening Hours
Opening Hours 2009
iPoint: Ask a Question
Phone:
6488 2837
Find Us
On Campus Map
Opening Hours
Opening Hours 2009
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait