Music Databases
The music library recommends the following music databases under the headings of sound recordings, music scores, full text access, encyclopedia and bibliography of music literature: 
Piano keys by All Posters
licensed under Creative Commons
Sound Recordings
- Classical Music Library

Classical Music Library is the world's largest multi-label database of classical music recordings for listening and learning in libraries. - Naxos Music Library

Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues of over 130,000 tracks, including Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music.
Music Scores
- Classical Scores Library

Classical Scores Library will contain 400,000 pages of classical scores from both in-copyright and public domain editions. The major composers output is represented, as well as many lesser known composers and works.
Full Text
- International Index to Music Periodicals

A music journal resource with more than 760,000 indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1874 to the present, covering the scholarly to the popular.
Encyclopedia and Dictionaries
- Oxford Music Online

Oxford music online offers users the ability to access and cross-search the vast resources of Oxford's music reference in one location. See more information for contents. - Credo Reference

Credo Reference is a giant online reference library. Over 150 titles are included in the collection. Credo Reference includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations. See more info for the best resources for music students.
Bibliography of Music Literature
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

A comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. Contains records on traditional music, popular music, and classical music. Coverage of all document types begins in 1966. Coverage of Conference Proceedings goes back to 1835.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait