Finding dissertations
These sources have been selected to help you find dissertations and theses in the fields of music and music education

090617 symphony by wiccked. Licensed under Creative Commons
Online
- Proquest Dissertations and Theses

PQDT - full text is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. - RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

A comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. Contains records on traditional music, popular music, and classical music. Coverage of all document types begins in 1966. Coverage of Conference Proceedings goes back to 1835. - Australian Digital Theses Program

ADT is a project dedicated to establishing a distributed database of digital versions of theses produced by postgraduate research students at Australian universities. - Index to Theses

A comprehensive listing of theses with abstracts accepted for higher degrees by universities in Great Britain and Ireland. The searchable database covers theses going back to 1716 up to the present. Abstracts are provided for theses from 1970 onwards. - Doctoral dissertations in musicology-online

DDM-Online is an international database of bibliographic records for completed dissertations and new dissertation topics in the fields of musicology, music theory, and ethnomusicology, as well as in related musical, scientific, and humanistic disciplines. - MSA Australia and New Zealand Postgraduate Music Research Thesis Register

This Register, designed, populated and maintained for the Musicological Society of Australia, spans the period 1917 to the present day - Archive of dissertation abstracts in music

Royal Holloway archive contains abstracts of both completed dissertations and those in progress. - Music Theory Online: dissertation index

All dissertation listings posted in MTO - BAMER Database of Music Education Theses

The 'Bibliography of Australian Music Education Research' Project - DMS: Dissertationsmeldgestelle der Gesellschaft fur Musikforschung

Index to German, Austrian and Swiss music dissertations
Earlier Printed Sources
- Doctoral dissertations in musicology - Various
Call Number: MUSIC Reference 780.72 and 780.01
Various editions from 1952 - 1996. American coverage from 1952 - 1971, international coverage from 1972 - 1996. Continued by Doctoral dissertations in musicology (online) - Register of Theses published in Studies in Music 1967-1992
Call Number: MUSIC Journal P780.5 P43
Continued in Musicology Australia - Register of Australian undergraduate theses in music and Register of Australasian postgraduate theses in music published in Musicology Australia 1994- 1999
Call Number: MUSIC Journal P780.0105 P7
Continued by MSA Australia and New Zealand Postgraduate Music Research Thesis Register - Music Research Information Network: register of music research students in Great Britain and the Republic of Ireland.
Call Number: MUSIC Reference R780.7
1988 – 2000 - Completed British dissertations listed in the Cumulative Register of Theses published periodically in the Research Chronicle of the Royal Musical Association
Call Number: MUSIC Journal P780.5 P22
Published periodically in the Research Chronicle of the Royal Musical Association until 1994 - Verzeichnis deutschsprachiger musikwissenschaftlicher Dissertationen 1961-1970: mit Erganzungen zum Verzeichnis 1861-1960 - Richard Schaal
Call Number: MUSIC Reference R780 1974 VER
- Die Musikforschung (recent German dissertations)
Call Number: MUSIC Journal P780.0105 P8
Continued in DMS: Dissertationsmeldgestelle der Gesellschaft fur Musikforschung - French language dissertations in music - Jean Gribenski
Call Number: MUSIC Reference R780 1979 THE
The Music Library |
The Music LibraryContact Info:
Music Librarian:
Jenny Wildy
Telephone Number:
6488 3726
Email:
jwildy@library.uwa.edu.au
Inquiries Telephone Number:
6488 2055
Send Email
Find Us
Campus Map
Opening Hours
Opening Hours
Music Librarian:
Jenny Wildy
Telephone Number:
6488 3726
Email:
jwildy@library.uwa.edu.au
Inquiries Telephone Number:
6488 2055
Send Email
Find Us
Campus Map
Opening Hours
Opening Hours
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait