This is the "Anthropology & Sociology" page of the "Social and Cultural Studies Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

Social and Cultural Studies Guide  Tags: undergrad finding_info hss anthropology asian_studies communication english politics social_work womens_studies cultural_studies  

This guide contains information about Library services and collections for students in the School of Social and Cultural Studies.
Last update: Jan 21st, 2010 URL: http://libguides.library.uwa.edu.au/social_studies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Anthropology & Sociology             Print Page
  
 

Referencing

You will be required to use the Harvard style for your Anthropology and Sociology essays. The Library Web site contains information about the Harvard style.

Online Resources

  • Anthropology Plus  
      
    Anthropology Plus combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and the Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK.
  • Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology  
      
  • eHRAF world cultures  
      
    A systematically organized collection of thousands of books and articles on cultures from all regions of the world; provides information on particular cultures, ethnic groups, or immigrant groups, their beliefs and superstitions, or subjects such as political structure, architecture, kinship units, or settlement patterns. The information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level
  • JSTOR  
      
    JSTOR provides electronic full text of complete back sets of over a thousand major journals in a range of disciplines, including social sciences, business and economics.
    - Tutorials
  • SocINDEX with full text  
      
    SocINDEX is a comprehensive sociology database featuring citations with subject headings from a sociology specific thesaurus. It contains informative abstracts for more than 590 "core" journals dating back to 1985.
  • Sociological Abstracts  
      
    CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
  • Wiley Interscience  
      
    Wiley interscience provides web-based access to publications from John Wiley & Sons, Inc and features over 1,000 journals and online books.

More Information

For additional resources, consult multidisciplinary databases

      
     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait