Newspapers on Microfilm
For assistance with the microfilm newspaper collection please ask at the Scholars' Centre on level two of the Reid Library. Please note that the list below isn't a comprehensive list of the Library's microfilm holdings. Please consult the Library catalogue.

- The Australian (1964- )
- Sydney Morning Herald (1831-)
- The Age - Melbourne (1854- )
- The West Australian (1879- )
- Canberra Times (1926-2007)
- The Advertiser - Adelaide (1997- )
- The Bulletin (1880- )
- The Straits Times (1945-2006)
- The New York Times (1928-2001)
- The Times - London (1785- )
- The Scotsman (1817-1924)
- The Times of India (1874-1994)
Historical Newspapers Online
- Historic Australian Newspapers (1803-1954)

- New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

The full text of the New York Times from 1857 to the last five years - full text can be searched. - Times Digital Archive (1785-1985)

The full text of the Times of London from 1785 to 1985 - full text can be searched. - The Guardian (1821-2003) and The Observer (1791-2003)
The Guardian newspaper was, for extended periods of the 19th and 20th centuries, entitled the Manchester Guardian. The Observer is the world's oldest Sunday newspaper. Since 1993 it has been owned by the Guardian Media Group. - Early English Books Online (EEBO)

A full text collection of books and other printed materials (newspapers and ephemera) published in English prior to 1700. This is an extremely valuable full text resource that includes page images of virtually every work printed in English from 1473-1700. This will provide you with primary source material. - Economist Historical Archive 1843-2003

This delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2003. New full-colour images and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week are provided. - Wall Street Journal (1889-1991)

- Sydney Morning Herald Archives

The SMH archives provides access to every edition of The Sydney Morning Herald and The Sun-Herald between 1955-1990. - Canberra Times

- 17th-18th century Burney Collection newspapers

The now fully text-searchable newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) represent the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media. - Papers Past

New Zealand newspapers 1839-1920 - Chronicling America (1880-1910)

Chronicling America allows you to search and view newspaper pages from 1880-1910 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. - Gallica - La presse quotidienne

19th and 20th century French newspapers - L'Emeroteca Digitale

19th and 20th century italian newspapers; requires DjVu plugin to view.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait