LibGuides - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'finding_info'

Anatomy and Human Biology Student Guide
by Science Library - last updated on Jul 01st, 2009
This guide will provide Anatomy and Human Biology students information relating to their subject area.
Tags: anatomy finding_info human_biology undergrad
Article Finder
by Team IRAM - last updated on Aug 13th, 2009
Article Finder allows you to check whether a particular journal article is available online in an electronic resource available via the UWA Library.
Tags: articles finding_info journals postgrad searching tools
CMO for Students
by Team IRAM - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Course Materials Online provides online access to course reading lists and comprises links to full text journal articles and book chapters, and to catalogue records of items held in the Library’s collections. This guide explains how you can access CMO.
Tags: cmo course_materials finding_info tools undergrad
Company Information Guide
by Business Library - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
This is a guide for all types of company information resources available to UWA staff & students.
Tags: business company_info finding_info
Dentistry Student Guide
by Med Library - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
This is a guide to resources about Dentistry and includes information on databases, journals, referencing and more.
Tags: dentristry finding_info medndent undergrad
Education Student Guide
by EDFAA Library - last updated on May 11th, 2009
This is a quick guide to resources available to students enrolled in Education, including information on databases, reference texts and material for practicum placements
Tags: edfaa education finding_info undergrad
Health Resources Freely Available
by Med Library - last updated on Oct 08th, 2009
This is a guide to health related resources that are freely available to members of the public.
Tags: finding_info medical_students medicine research
Health Sciences Student Guide
by Med Library - last updated on Oct 29th, 2009
This is a guide to the resources about Health Sciences and includes information on databases, journals, referencing and more.
Tags: finding_info medical_students medndent
Health Statistics
by Med Library - last updated on Aug 25th, 2009
This guide will provide Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences students with some useful starting points for locating health statistics.
Tags: books data finding_info journal_articles journals medndent raw searching statistics undergrad
Legal Research Guide: Criminal Law
by Law Library - last updated on Aug 17th, 2009
Locate resources, including case law, legislation, journal articles and commentary relevant to the study of Criminal Law.
Tags: cases criminal_code criminal_justice criminal_law criminal_law_resources criminology essential_legal_research finding_info law legal_research legal_research_workshops legislation primary_sources
Legal Research Guide: Public International Law
by Law Library - last updated on Nov 15th, 2009
A guide to locating resources, including international case law, treaty law, journal articles and current news, relevant to the study of Public International Law.
Tags: finding_info human_rights law legal_research treaties treaty united_nations
Legal Research Guide: Secondary Sources
by Law Library - last updated on Oct 06th, 2009
Learn how to develop an effective search strategy and then use it to locate relevant secondary sources to support your research for law assignments.
Tags: books commentary essential_legal_research finding_info journal_articles law legal_research search_strategy secondary_sources undergrad
LibX
by Team IRAM - last updated on Jul 16th, 2009
LibX is a plug-in for Internet Explorer and Firefox that enables better access to UWA Library resources. It adds a toolbar, autolinks and new right-click options when browsing.
Tags: browser finding_info google_scholar library_catalogue libx oxford_reference tools
Medicine Student Guide
by Med Library - last updated on Aug 26th, 2009
This is a guide to resources about Medicine, and includes information on databases, journals, referencing, and more.
Tags: ethics finding_info medical_students medicine medndent research
Parliamentary Papers
by Business Library - last updated on May 08th, 2009
This is a guide to locating and using the Australian and British Parliamentary Papers collections, and is useful for students of History, Law and Politics.
Tags: buslib finding_info special_collections
Psychology
by Science Library - last updated on Oct 04th, 2009
This is a guide to information resources availible to undergraduates in the School of Psychology. It will also be useful for new postgrads and staff interested in familiarising themselves with UWA Library resources in this area.
Tags: articles books call-numbers cmo course_materials ddc evaluation finding_info google google google_books google_scholar high-impact-journals journal_articles life_sciences psychology reference_books referencing science_library undergrad wikipedia
Social and Cultural Studies Guide
by HSS Library - last updated on Aug 18th, 2009
This guide contains information about Library services and collections for students in the School of Social and Cultural Studies.
Tags: anthropology asian_studies communication cultural_studies english finding_info hss politics social_work undergrad womens_studies
SuperSearch
by Team IRAM - last updated on Aug 14th, 2009
SuperSearch is a tool that allows you to search muiltiple databases at once. This guide explains how to use the four modules in SuperSearch to find information resources.
Tags: finding_info searching tools
Survey and Test Instruments in the Health Sciences
by Med Library - last updated on Sep 07th, 2009
This guide is designed for staff and students interested in locating a range of tests, survey instruments, questionnaires, assessments, measures and scales across the psychological, educational, social sciences and medical fields.
Tags: academic_staff finding_info medndent postgrad surveys tests undergrad

Loading content... please wait