LibGuides - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'undergrad'

Agricultural and Resource Economics
by Science Library - last updated on Sep 08th, 2009
This is a guide to resources available to students enrolled in the School of Agricultural & Resource Economics. It includes information on databases. journals, referencing and more.
Tags: agricultural_economics conservation journals resource_management science science_library searching undergrad
Anatomy and Human Biology Student Guide
by Science Library - last updated on Jul 01st, 2009
This guide will provide Anatomy and Human Biology students information relating to their subject area.
Tags: anatomy finding_info human_biology undergrad
Animal and Plant Biology Student Guide
by Science Library - last updated on Sep 01st, 2009
This is a guide to resources available to students enrolled in the schools of Animal Biology and Plant Biology. It includes information on databases, journals, referencing and more.
Tags: biology science undergrad
APA Referencing
by Science Library - last updated on Oct 18th, 2009
A guide to using the APA referencing system for in text citations and Reference lists.
Tags: citation postgrad referencing undergrad
Architecture Student Guide
by EDFAA Library - last updated on Sep 13th, 2009
This is a guide to resources available to students enrolled in Architecture, including information on databases, professional resources, referencing and locating building plans.
Tags: architecture arts edfaa undergrad
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
by Science Library - last updated on Sep 08th, 2009
This is a guide to information resources available to undergraduates studying Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. It will also be useful for new postgraduates.
Tags: biochemistry journals molecular_biology science science_library searching undergrad
Civil Engineering Student Guide
by Science Library - last updated on Jul 28th, 2009
This is a guide to resources available to students enrolled in Civil Engineering, including information on databases, journals, referencing and more.
Tags: civil_engineering engineering undergrad
Clinical Ethics
by Med Library - last updated on Apr 20th, 2009
This guide provides information on locating guidelines, policies and other resources relating to clinical ethics.
Tags: books ethics guidelines journal_articles journals medndent policies searching undergrad
CMO for Students
by Team IRAM - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Course Materials Online provides online access to course reading lists and comprises links to full text journal articles and book chapters, and to catalogue records of items held in the Library’s collections. This guide explains how you can access CMO.
Tags: cmo course_materials finding_info tools undergrad
Dentistry Student Guide
by Med Library - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
This is a guide to resources about Dentistry and includes information on databases, journals, referencing and more.
Tags: dentristry finding_info medndent undergrad
Education Student Guide
by EDFAA Library - last updated on May 11th, 2009
This is a quick guide to resources available to students enrolled in Education, including information on databases, reference texts and material for practicum placements
Tags: edfaa education finding_info undergrad
Fine Arts Student Guide
by EDFAA Library - last updated on May 11th, 2009
This is a guide to resources available to students enrolled in Fine Arts, including information on databases, referencing and locating images.
Tags: arts edfaa fine_arts undergrad
Health Statistics
by Med Library - last updated on Aug 25th, 2009
This guide will provide Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences students with some useful starting points for locating health statistics.
Tags: books data finding_info journal_articles journals medndent raw searching statistics undergrad
Landscape Architecture Student Guide
by EDFAA Library - last updated on May 11th, 2009
This is a guide to resources available to students enrolled in Landscape Architecture, including information on databases, professional resources, referencing and locating plans.
Tags: architecture arts edfaa undergrad
Legal Research Guide: Abbreviations
by Law Library - last updated on Aug 18th, 2009
A list of common legal abbreviations including Law Reports and Legal Journals as well as Courts, Tribunals and other Medium Neutral Citation abbreviations.
Tags: abbreviations essential_legal_research law law_reports legal_abbreviations legal_journals legal_process legal_research medium_neutral_citation undergrad
Legal Research Guide: Corporate Finance & Securities Regulation
by Law Library, Business Library - last updated on Aug 06th, 2009
Introduces library resources relevant to Corporation Finance and Securities. Includes finding information about companies and directors, corporation's law commentary, legislation, case law, journals and websites
Tags: law legal_research undergrad
Legal Research Guide: Secondary Sources
by Law Library - last updated on Oct 06th, 2009
Learn how to develop an effective search strategy and then use it to locate relevant secondary sources to support your research for law assignments.
Tags: books commentary essential_legal_research finding_info journal_articles law legal_research search_strategy secondary_sources undergrad
Podiatric Medicine
by Med Library - last updated on Sep 01st, 2009
This is a guide for Podiatric Medicine Students including information on databases, journals, referencing and more.
Tags: medical_students medndent podiatry undergrad
Psychology
by Science Library - last updated on Oct 04th, 2009
This is a guide to information resources availible to undergraduates in the School of Psychology. It will also be useful for new postgrads and staff interested in familiarising themselves with UWA Library resources in this area.
Tags: articles books call-numbers cmo course_materials ddc evaluation finding_info google google google_books google_scholar high-impact-journals journal_articles life_sciences psychology reference_books referencing science_library undergrad wikipedia
Social and Cultural Studies Guide
by HSS Library - last updated on Aug 18th, 2009
This guide contains information about Library services and collections for students in the School of Social and Cultural Studies.
Tags: anthropology asian_studies communication cultural_studies english finding_info hss politics social_work undergrad womens_studies
Sport Science, Exercise & Health
by Science Library - last updated on Sep 08th, 2009
An introduction to Library resources for SSEH students.
Tags: exercise_health journals science science_library searching sports sports_science undergrad
Survey and Test Instruments in the Health Sciences
by Med Library - last updated on Sep 07th, 2009
This guide is designed for staff and students interested in locating a range of tests, survey instruments, questionnaires, assessments, measures and scales across the psychological, educational, social sciences and medical fields.
Tags: academic_staff finding_info medndent postgrad surveys tests undergrad
Vancouver Citation Style
by Med Library - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
A guide to using the Vancouver citation style for in text citations and reference lists.
Tags: citation medndent postgrad referencing undergrad

Loading content... please wait